Category Archives: David Eddings

An Audio-Book Review: Strrrrretch!

Sorceress of Darshiva Book 4 of the Malloreon By David Eddings Published by American Printing House for the Blind Read by Hal Tenny The Book: Every story needs a beginning, a middle, and an end. This entire book definitely counts … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: And the Award for Most Cliché Fantasy Title Goes To…

Demon Lord of Karanda (Book 3 of The Maloreon) By David Eddings Published by American Printing House for the Blind Read by Hal Tenny The Book: I recall when this book was first released in hard cover, I was fairly … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Reviews | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: The Road to Verkat

The King of the Murgos Book 2 of The Malloreon By David Eddings Published by American Printing House for the Blind Read by Hal Tenny   The Book: In this book the series finally gets into full action. The first … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Here We Go Again!

Guardians of the West Book One of The Malloreon By David Eddings Published by American Printing House for the Blind Read by Hal Tenny   The Book: The Malloreon is a series sequel of Eddings previous series, The Belgariad. In … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: A Memoire of a Beautiful, but Temperamental Woman

  Polgara the Sorceress By David and Leigh Eddings Published by Recorded Books for the Blind Read by Roy Avers The Book: Is it greed or laziness that leads an author or film-maker to produce prequels? They almost always fall … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Memoire of a Grouchy Old Man

Belgarath the Sorcerer By David and Leigh Eddings Published by Recorded Books for the Blind Read by Roy Avers   The Book: Fans of David Eddings’ Belgariad and Malloreon series will, no doubt love this additional look at the characters … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: And Now the Mostly Predictable Conclusion!

The Hidden City By David Eddings Published by the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, Library of Congress Read by Erik Sandvold   The Book: I think this is a case of a story going along just … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , | Leave a comment