Category Archives: David Eddings

An Audio-Book Review: A Memoire of a Beautiful, but Temperamental Woman

  Polgara the Sorceress By David and Leigh Eddings Published by Recorded Books for the Blind Read by Roy Avers The Book: Is it greed or laziness that leads an author or film-maker to produce prequels? They almost always fall … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Memoire of a Grouchy Old Man

Belgarath the Sorcerer By David and Leigh Eddings Published by Recorded Books for the Blind Read by Roy Avers   The Book: Fans of David Eddings’ Belgariad and Malloreon series will, no doubt love this additional look at the characters … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: And Now the Mostly Predictable Conclusion!

The Hidden City By David Eddings Published by the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, Library of Congress Read by Erik Sandvold   The Book: I think this is a case of a story going along just … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Hey! Turn Out the Lights!

The Shining Ones By David Eddings Published by the National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, Library of Congress Read by Erik Sandvold   The Book: This is the middle volume of the trilogy entitled The Tamuli which, … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Here We Go Again…

Domes of Fire By David Eddings Published by National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped, Library of Congress Read by Erik Sandvold   The Book: This is Book One of a series called The Tamuli, which in turn … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Reviews | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

An Audio-Book Review: Seeing Red?

  The Ruby Knight By David Eddings Published by National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped Read by Jon Beryl   The Book: This is the second book in a trilogy called “The Elenium,” which I suppose was … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Audio Books, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

An Audio-Book Review: If a Ghost Tells You Something, It’s Got to Be True!

The Diamond Throne By David Eddings Published by National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped Read by Jon Beryl The Book: I was already a fan of David Eddings when this first was published in hardcover and I … Continue reading

Posted in Adventure, Books, David Eddings, Fantasy | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments